Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private French language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in Trinity.

Mr Andrew Picot is a professional French teacher, tutor /or school in Trinity, Jersey!








Date of last access 12, February 2021
Nickname Mr Andrew Picot
Gender Male
Age 37
Current availability Open
Country of residence Jersey / Any / Trinity
Nationality/hometown Jersey /
Native language English
Languages spoken French, Spanish,

Message to students!

Intro
? Accomplished Tutor, very experienced in Education & Admin (Front & Back Office): - Primary, Secondary & Adults - Publicly, Privately & Homeschooled - Selective & non-Selective Schools - Single-sex & Co-ed classes or Individually 1:1 up to 3:1 Groups - All Abilities in Sets/Mixed Groups of all sizes - Locally & Abroad - All Interests (Academic, General Conversation, Business, Leisure, Travel & 2nd Property abroad)

? Passionate about languages (also offer translation and proofreading services)

? International outlook and very well travelled/immersed in foreign cultures

Tutoring Experience
? 13 years (French, Spanish & English as Foreign/Second Language) spread across 5 countries: Spain/Costa Rica; Jersey; China; France.

? 6 years at Victoria College/Victoria College Preparatory School (1 Term at Les Quennevais)

? Pupils progress is steep and their results meet or exceed target/predicted grade

? Supply/Cover Teaching on Jersey

? (Common) Entrance Exam

? Can also teach elementary level Jersey French (Jèrriais)

Translation (mostly French/Spanish into English)
Proofreading

Tutoring Approach
? Balance of classic & contemporary methodology combined from mainstream education in several countries

? Balance of paper-based & interactive/technology tools

? Balance of all skills (Listening, Reading, Speaking & Writing)

? Cover Grammar (accuracy), Vocabulary (range) & Topics (fluency/comprehension)

? Happy to tutor at my base/online, 1 to 1 or very small groups (2 or 3 learners together)

Offering language lesson French
Lesson fee / hour British pound ?45
Trial lesson fee / hour British pound ?0
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5
Possible teaching area
Teaching place My school/office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Children's lessons, Lesson via SKYPE, Helping with homework, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL
Teaching experience (years) 10-15

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college University of Exeter
Major Spanish/French
Degree BA
Current occupation Tutor
Past professional experiences EFL/ESL Teacher French/Spanish Teacher

Level of local language (of country of residence) Native
Height (cm)
Hair colour
Eye colour
Hobbies/Interests
Favourite sports
Favourite music/singers/bands
Favourite places/travel destinations
Favourite books/authors
Favourite movies
Favourite actors/actresses
Favourite brands










Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us