Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in Kingston-Upon-Thames.

HarryDocherty is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in Kingston-Upon-Thames, United Kingdom!








Date of last access 29, September 2020
Nickname HarryDocherty
Gender Male
Age 25
Current availability Open
Country of residence United Kingdom / England -Surrey / Kingston-Upon-Thames
Nationality/hometown United Kingdom / London
Native language English
Languages spoken

Message to students!

Hi!
My name is Harry, and I'm currently a chef living in London but residing in Chernihiv at the moment, for the foreseeable future. I have a combined total of a year in Teaching, across numerous subjects in a plethora of teaching scenarios, be it a one on one Remedial English Lesson with a young person from the LEAP project I headed up, or a class presentation on Drug Addiction in a school setting, I've spent a lot of my free time honing my teaching skills to make them simple yet effective.

My Teaching method is extremely adaptable and we can go at whichever pace you feel most comfortable with, mine or yours. My emphasis in teaching is creating an environment where you feel safe in your ability to make a mistake, in which we can both learn from.

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour Ukrainian hryvnia 400
Trial lesson fee / hour Ukrainian hryvnia 100
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 Ukrainian hryvnia 600
Possible teaching area
Teaching place Library, Others, Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Writing practice, Helping Resume/CV, Proofreading, Presentation training, Helping with homework, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification
Teaching experience (years) 1-3

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college Open University
Major Zoology
Degree Attending now
Current occupation Chef
Past professional experiences Before I was a professional chef, I worked within a Drug & Alcohol Charity helping young people overcome addiction through a focus on Restorative Practice and structured professional one on one interviews and meetings. Before this I worked within a Youth Support Agency as a business administrator, as well as organising the highly successful LEAP project. The LEAP project was a classroom structured learning environment for young people who weren't in education, and were looking to go on to college. It operated with an 85% success rate over the three seasons I oversaw of it. My main duties of LEAP were business sided as well as face to face teaching experience.

Level of local language (of country of residence) Native
Height (cm) 180
Hair colour Red
Eye colour Blue
Hobbies/Interests Music, theatre, reading, table top gaming, cooking
Favourite sports Rugby
Favourite music/singers/bands Metal, Rammstein, Zeal & Ardor
Favourite places/travel destinations Ukraine
Favourite books/authors Albert Camus, Charles Bukowski, Roald Dahl, Ray Bradbury, George Orwell
Favourite movies
Favourite actors/actresses
Favourite brands










Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us