Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in Ho_Chi_Minh.

Matthew is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in Ho_Chi_Minh, Vietnam!








Date of last access 14, April 2019
Nickname Matthew
Gender Male
Age 31
Current availability Open
Country of residence Vietnam / Any / Ho_Chi_Minh
Nationality/hometown United States / HO CHI MINH
Native language English
Languages spoken French,

Message to students!

I am a professional journalist currently working HCMC at a language institute. English is my passion. I am seeking private tutoring opportunities in HCMC. I have experience with both Cambridge and Oxford materials. I also have experience tutoring for the ACT and SAT. I have been a ESL/TEFL instructor for 2 years and communicate well with primary, secondary and adult learners. Due to the nature of my occupation as a writer and journalist, I have a strong understanding of grammar as well as speaking, listening and communication.

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour Vietnamese dong Negotiable
Trial lesson fee / hour Vietnamese dong 300k VND
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 Vietnamese dong 500k VND
Possible teaching area HO CHI MINH
Teaching place Library, Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Helping Resume/CV, Proofreading, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Lesson via SKYPE, Helping with homework, Translation/Interpretation, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL
Teaching experience (years) 1-3

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Major Political Science/English Language & Literature
Degree BA
Current occupation TEFL/ESL Instructor, Journalist
Past professional experiences Journalist, editor and writer. Previous experience includes customer support and hospitality.

Level of local language (of country of residence) Entry
Height (cm) 170
Hair colour Red
Eye colour Blue
Hobbies/Interests Music and film
Favourite sports Football and basketball
Favourite music/singers/bands Radiohead
Favourite places/travel destinations Vietnam
Favourite books/authors Ernest Hemingway
Favourite movies Breathless
Favourite actors/actresses Daniel Day-Lewis
Favourite brands





Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us