Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private Spanish language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in Barcelona.

maica is a professional Spanish teacher, tutor /or school in Barcelona, Spain!








Date of last access 08, January 2018
Nickname maica
Gender Female
Age 50
Current availability Open
Country of residence Spain / Catalonia / Barcelona
Nationality/hometown Spain / Barcelona
Native language Spanish
Languages spoken English, Italian, Portuguese

Message to students!

Very practical and relevant lessons for the student since after many teaching experiences and dealing with people I've learned how to adapt to you. Each session is adapted to your learning technique, rhythm and needs. Unfortunately, Spanish is a grammatical language, but your aim is to communicate, that's why my grammar explanations are easy and focussed on helping you speak. Because I'm also a tour guide, I also offer activities in the street which will help you break the ice with locals and discover the secrets of the city. More information in get2knowbcn

Offering language lesson Spanish
Lesson fee / hour Euro 30
Trial lesson fee / hour Euro free
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 Euro 40
Possible teaching area Barcelona center
Teaching place Library, Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Writing practice, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Lesson via SKYPE, Translation/Interpretation, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL
Teaching experience (years) More than 15

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college Edinburgh University Barcelona University
Major Applied Linguistics English Studies
Degree MA BA
Current occupation Spanish teacher and tour guide
Past professional experiences Spanish teacher for more than 15 years and currently also tour guide. I combine both professions

Level of local language (of country of residence) Native
Height (cm)
Hair colour
Eye colour
Hobbies/Interests Arts, sports, reading, gastronomy
Favourite sports swimming, cycling
Favourite music/singers/bands
Favourite places/travel destinations
Favourite books/authors
Favourite movies
Favourite actors/actresses
Favourite brands





Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us