Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in Bangkok.

Teacher Jon is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in Bangkok, Thailand!








Date of last access 07, February 2017
Nickname Teacher Jon
Gender Male
Age 40
Current availability Open
Country of residence Thailand / Any / Bangkok
Nationality/hometown United Kingdom / London
Native language English
Languages spoken French,

Message to students!

Hi, I'm Jon :) I'm from England. Originally from Merseyside. I studied English at Cambridge. I am an experienced teacher. I would like to help people develop their English. I can help all ages and levels, and all skills, speaking, writing, reading, and listening. I used to teach 1to1 in London. I can help with conversation or business English. I have taught for IELTS and TOIEC. I have CELTA qualification. I am happy to meet somewhere close to you, or in a cafe. I live in Bangkok. I would really like to hear from you. I would be glad to help. :)

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour Thai baht 500
Trial lesson fee / hour Thai baht 500
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 Thai baht 250
Possible teaching area Bangkok
Teaching place Others, Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Helping Resume/CV, Proofreading, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Lesson via SKYPE, Helping with homework, Translation/Interpretation, Survival travel conversation, TOEFL/TOEIC training
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL , CELTA , MA (Hons) English Literature
Teaching experience (years) More than 15

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college University of Cambridge University of Exeter
Major English Literature Theatre Practice
Degree MA MA
Current occupation English Teacher IGCE, TESOL, TEFL
Past professional experiences I have taught GCSE, TESOL and TEFL in many countries including China and Thailand. I have taught all ages from three years old to adult, and all levels from beginners to advanced. I have helped students towards the IELTS and TOIEC tests. I have taught one-to-one and classes. I have taught in secondary schools, language schools and business environments. I obtained CELTA in 2010.

Level of local language (of country of residence) Entry
Height (cm) 175
Hair colour Brown
Eye colour Brown-Blue
Hobbies/Interests Theatre
Favourite sports Swimming
Favourite music/singers/bands Classical music, ancient music, ambient music
Favourite places/travel destinations Thailand
Favourite books/authors Conrad, Shakespeare, Pinter
Favourite movies Casablanca, Apocalypse Now, Les Enfants Du Paradis
Favourite actors/actresses Damon, De Nero, De Caprio; Streep, Weaver
Favourite brands Brahms, Sibelius, Beethoven





Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us