Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in Shanghai.

Sophie is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in Shanghai, China!








Date of last access 09, July 2016
Nickname Sophie
Gender Female
Age 20
Current availability Open
Country of residence China / Shanghai / Shanghai
Nationality/hometown China / Shanghai
Native language Chinese Mandarin
Languages spoken English, German,

Message to students!

Hello, I'm Sophie Yu and I'm currently studying Finance and Philosophy at University of Notre Dame. Before college I've spent two years in southern California and gained the experience as a Chinese tutor for teens and adults. With the great interest in humanity, I have a rich knowledge in ancient and modern Chinese culture. Also, I l enjoy exploring the most mysterious lands in China, including Tibet, and I'd love to share my stories.

I've been
A part-time tutor for four years of beginning Chinese, AP Chinese, HSK and Chinese in daily life;
Working as a Chinese tutor in the university language learning center;
Translating on behalf of schools and for individuals;
Teaching art history and math bilingually;
Online teaching in writing and speaking;
Volunteering in an elementary school in southern California.

My students includes adults, teens and kids and with a good understanding of both Western and Eastern cultures I'd love to meet and teach people from different backgrounds.

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour Chinese renminbi 120
Trial lesson fee / hour Chinese renminbi transportation fee only
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 Chinese renminbi 60-80
Possible teaching area All Shanghai city except for Chongming and Jinshan; online/Skype
Teaching place Library, Others, Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Proofreading, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Lesson via SKYPE, Helping with homework, Translation/Interpretation, Survival travel conversation, TOEFL/TOEIC training
Teaching qualification
Teaching experience (years) 4-6

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college University of Notre Dame
Major Finance & Philosophy
Degree Attending now
Current occupation
Past professional experiences

Level of local language (of country of residence) Native
Height (cm)
Hair colour
Eye colour
Hobbies/Interests Traveling, Coffee, Art Museums, Puzzles, Mythologies, Cooking
Favourite sports Dancing, Football
Favourite music/singers/bands
Favourite places/travel destinations Tibet, Yunman, Xinjiang, Southeast Asia and Beaches in LA
Favourite books/authors
Favourite movies
Favourite actors/actresses
Favourite brands










Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us