Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in London.

Gill is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in London, United Kingdom!








Date of last access 24, November 2016
Nickname Gill
Gender Female
Age 50
Current availability Open
Country of residence United Kingdom / England -Surrey / London
Nationality/hometown United Kingdom / Surrey
Native language English
Languages spoken Italian, French,

Message to students!

Hi,

I am an experienced, friendly and professional language coach with a business background. I am innovative and creative with my lessons/workshops - tailoring my client's language lessons as needed. I am a motivator and able to challenge you when needed and support you at all times. I create confidence and enthusiasm and give honest feedback. I am focussed and flexible and happy to travel to clients within a distance range.
I provide all materials and appreciate a high level of commitment and professionalism from potential clients.
My fees are flexible depending on type of lessons my clients require.
I offer one to one lessons, small group lessons for adults and one to one tuition for those studying for an exam. I am interested in potential business clients who require individual training or workshop training for Business skills in English.
I hope to hear from you.

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour British pound ?25.00-?30.00
Trial lesson fee / hour British pound free
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 British pound ??10.00
Possible teaching area Client company, home, central London
Teaching place Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Helping Resume/CV, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Helping with homework, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL , Business English Teaching Certificate
Teaching experience (years) 10-15

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college Manchester
Major BA(Hons) Library & Information Studies
Degree BA
Current occupation Freelance Language Coach/Teacher
Past professional experiences 16 years at BBC TV (7 as researcher and 9 as a manager). Teaching since 2004. Spent 5 and a half years in Italy and back in London since 2010. Clients were/are professionals from a wide range of industries. Designed and taught general English lessons and Business Skills lessons / workshops. All levels taught. Tutored children also from 5-18. Exam tuition to individuals from PET, FCE, CAE, IELTS and Trinity 5. Pronunciation basics, preparation for interviews etc

Level of local language (of country of residence) Native
Height (cm) 5ft5
Hair colour light brown/blonde
Eye colour green
Hobbies/Interests poetry, reading, tv, Italy
Favourite sports cycling, walking
Favourite music/singers/bands varied
Favourite places/travel destinations Italy, UK
Favourite books/authors English classics and contemporary authors
Favourite movies various from Cinema Paradiso to Bridget Jones!)
Favourite actors/actresses various
Favourite brands










Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us