Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in Milan.

Alexandra is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in Milan, Italy!








Date of last access 25, September 2016
Nickname Alexandra
Gender Female
Age 30
Current availability Open
Country of residence Italy / Lombardia / Milan
Nationality/hometown United Kingdom / London
Native language English
Languages spoken Greek,

Message to students!

Learning is easy if the teacher loves her job! I love my job!

I have been teaching for years and I enjoy it every time. I believe that learning a foreign language can be easy if both the teacher and the student are prepared to work hard and have fun. When you learn a foreign language your mind does not only learn grammar rules and vocabulary. Your mind learns to work and think in a different way.

Every student is unique and I have always adapted my teaching method to his or her needs. I always give myself some time to learn how the student's mind works and learns. Then I create a lesson plan that suits his/her way of learning. I firmly believe that you can only learn through trial and error, which means that I am very strict about getting my students to talk and practice the language! I don't care how many mistakes they make. I expect them!

I am not a teacher that expects the students to just learn because I tell them once. My job is NOT to present what you have to learn in a clear way. My job is to help you learn! I am a teacher that takes her job very seriously and so I want my students to learn. If my students are not progressing then I am doing something wrong.

For me, teaching and learning are a joint experience!

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour Euro 15-20 (depends on the type of lesson)
Trial lesson fee / hour Euro 0
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 Euro 10
Possible teaching area Milan (central and outskirts)
Teaching place Library, Others, Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Helping Resume/CV, Proofreading, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Helping with homework, Survival travel conversation, TOEFL/TOEIC training
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL , Teaching License for all EU member states according to Directive 2005/36/EC
Teaching experience (years) 7-10

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college University College London (UCL) National Greek University
Major English Literature English Literature
Degree MA BA
Current occupation English Teacher
Past professional experiences I've been teaching for ten years. I have taught all levels and ages (from 4 year olds to adults). I have experience in teaching all types of English (General, Conversation, Preparation for exams, Business) and I specialize in exam preparation. This includes Cambridge ESOL examinations, IELTS and TOEFL. I have worked in language schools and I have also done private lessons (one-to-one or small groups). I am more than willing, upon request, to provide a full CV with detailed past working experience and proof of qualifications.

Level of local language (of country of residence) Entry
Height (cm)
Hair colour
Eye colour
Hobbies/Interests Literature, Yoga, Travelling
Favourite sports
Favourite music/singers/bands
Favourite places/travel destinations
Favourite books/authors Beloved by Toni Morrison
Favourite movies
Favourite actors/actresses
Favourite brands





Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us