Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private Swahili language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in Glasgow.

Fun-Lugha is a professional Swahili teacher, tutor /or school in Glasgow, United Kingdom!








Date of last access 06, March 2017
Nickname Fun-Lugha
Gender Female
Age 28
Current availability Open
Country of residence United Kingdom / Scotland -Glasgow / Glasgow
Nationality/hometown Tanzania /
Native language Swahili
Languages spoken English, French, Korean

Message to students!

I am a Tanzanian TEFL certified tutor with about 8 years experience of teaching both English and Swahili to individuals as well as groups of all language proficiency levels. Many of my former students have provided me with glowing feedback that I would be more than happy to share with new students. I am also a freelance English-Swahili LSP (interpreter, translator, transcriber, proofreader, subtitle writer) who also has higher-basic level knowledge of French and Korean, therefore Korean and French speaking students are most welcome!

I use flash cards, videos, podcasts as well as other materials to deliver my lessons. As for the lesson podcasts, I create my own which my students can download for free and listen to whenever they wish to. I also run a free Swahili teaching blog that I frequently update and that has been found helpful by many Swahili enthusiasts from all over the world. Furthermore, I provide free learning materials for my students, particularly the highly recommended Simplified Swahili.
My availability is very flexible.

Offering language lesson Swahili
Lesson fee / hour British pound 20
Trial lesson fee / hour British pound 0
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5
Possible teaching area ONLINE
Teaching place Others
Type of lesson General conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Proofreading, Children's lessons, Lesson via SKYPE, Helping with homework, Translation/Interpretation, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL
Teaching experience (years) 7-10

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college University of Greenwich
Major LLB Law
Degree BA
Current occupation Language Service Provider
Past professional experiences

Level of local language (of country of residence) Fluent
Height (cm)
Hair colour
Eye colour
Hobbies/Interests Sports
Favourite sports F1, Tennis
Favourite music/singers/bands
Favourite places/travel destinations
Favourite books/authors The Measure of a Man
Favourite movies
Favourite actors/actresses
Favourite brands





Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us