Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in New_York_City.

Scott is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in New_York_City, United States!








Date of last access 29, December 2011
Nickname Scott
Gender Male
Age 21
Current availability Open
Country of residence United States / New York / New_York_City
Nationality/hometown United States / Oakley Utah
Native language English
Languages spoken Russian,

Message to students!

I am a dedicated teacher, and I want you to experience success in the acquisition of your new language. Also I know that learning a new language can be challenging, as well as very exciting, and hope to aid in navigating those challenges and honoring the excitement of success. I think it is important to feel confident, even when beginning to speak a new language, and I encourage my students to experiment with the material we are covering, and to focus on conveying meaning as well as using grammar correctly, so that their mastery of English builds fluidly.

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour Russian ruble 1250
Trial lesson fee / hour Russian ruble 500
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 Russian ruble 500
Possible teaching area Novisibirsk
Teaching place Library, My school/office, Others, Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Helping Resume/CV, Proofreading, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Helping with homework, Translation/Interpretation, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL
Teaching experience (years) 1-3

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college New York University
Major Philosophy/Russian
Degree BA
Current occupation Teacher
Past professional experiences I've been a peer educator as well as a tutor. Also I've worked in construction, and in the service industry.

Level of local language (of country of residence) Intermediate
Height (cm) 172.72
Hair colour Blond
Eye colour Blue
Hobbies/Interests Mathematics, Physics, hiking and cooking
Favourite sports Soccer
Favourite music/singers/bands Antonin Dvorak, Erik Satie, Chopin, Joy Division and Kino
Favourite places/travel destinations Russia
Favourite books/authors Kant, Nabokov's Pale Fire, and anything by Tolstoy
Favourite movies The Tree of Life, The New World and Alien
Favourite actors/actresses Kate Winslet and Bill Murray
Favourite brands Patagonia





Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us