Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in New_York_City.

DiverseEng13 is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in New_York_City, United States!








Date of last access 11, May 2013
Nickname DiverseEng13
Gender Female
Age 30
Current availability Open
Country of residence United States / New York / New_York_City
Nationality/hometown Italy / Calabrese
Native language English
Languages spoken

Message to students!

Hello! My name is Courtney! I am a passionate, dedicated, and qualified educator. I have studied both Education and English and have experience in teaching English as a second language both in the classroom and online via voice lessons. I can also teach English in various focus areas, all ages, and ESL students from diverse ethnic and cultural backgrounds.

Beliefs and Methods for Teaching: I believe that in order to teach one must be indefinitely and actively engaged in learning. That in order to effectively teach a student you must first get to know them as both an individual and as a learner, so that knowledge can acquired and applied in the methods or approaches used for instruction for the purpose of meeting the student's unique learning needs. I create personalized lessons for each student that will help them to accomplish maximum understandings and application of the materials they are learning.

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour US dollar 20
Trial lesson fee / hour US dollar Free 15 minute lesson
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5
Possible teaching area Online via Skype Voice only
Teaching place Others
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Helping Resume/CV, Proofreading, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Lesson via SKYPE, Helping with homework, Translation/Interpretation, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL , Bachelor in Education and English
Teaching experience (years) 1-3

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college Long Island University
Major Education and English
Degree BA
Current occupation Teaching ESL through an online company
Past professional experiences I have experience teaching in-class and online. I also have experience teaching various age groups from diverse ethnic and cultural background.

Level of local language (of country of residence) Native
Height (cm) 5'3
Hair colour Black
Eye colour Brown
Hobbies/Interests
Favourite sports
Favourite music/singers/bands
Favourite places/travel destinations
Favourite books/authors
Favourite movies
Favourite actors/actresses
Favourite brands





Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us