Find your private English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Chinese or Russian language school, teacher in your city!
English Español Italiano Français Deutsch Português Русский 日本語 中文
Welcome, guest!

Find private English language schools, courses, lessons & tuition in London.

Lynne is a professional English teacher, tutor /or school in London, United Kingdom!








Date of last access 28, November 2016
Nickname Lynne
Gender Female
Age 39
Current availability Open
Country of residence United Kingdom / England -Greater London / London
Nationality/hometown United Kingdom / Norbury, London
Native language English
Languages spoken

Message to students!

I have been teaching English, Maths, EFL and Literacy for the last 10 years as well as preparing students for various entrance exams. I have facilitated learning to adults and children of various levels in a wide range of educational roles and settings and am professional, enthusiastic and
caring in my approach (CRB cleared). My lessons are challenging and set at an achievable pace, thus stimulating intellectual curiosity and fostering enthusiasm. While ensuring curriculum specifications and guidelines are followed, I tailor-suit my teaching program, style and pace the ability, needs and wants of the pupils, in order to achieve excellent results.

Offering language lesson English
Lesson fee / hour British pound ?20
Trial lesson fee / hour British pound ?10
Group lesson fee / hour / person Up to 5 British pound ?20
Possible teaching area South London
Teaching place Library, My school/office, Others, Quiet café, Student's office
Type of lesson General conversation, Business conversation, Vocabulary building, Grammar, Pronunciation practice, Listening practice, Writing practice, Helping Resume/CV, Proofreading, Children's lessons, Presentation training, Lesson via SKYPE, Helping with homework, Translation/Interpretation, Survival travel conversation
Teaching qualification TESL/TEFL
Teaching experience (years) 7-10

Available days and time
AM
PM
Evening
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

Education
University / college London College Of Music and Media Woolwich College
Major Ba New Media Journalism, Sound & Music Cambridge/ RSA Certificate in TEFL
Degree BA
Current occupation English/ Maths/ ESOL tutor
Past professional experiences 1. Literacy and ESOL teacher to hotel staff (p/t), Sep 08 - present, at the Enterprise College London ? Teaching Skills for Life (Literacy, Entry 1 level) to adults 2. Supply English Teacher, April ? May 08 at the Ashburton Community School (Secondary) London 3. Key Stage 3 & 4 English teacher, Jan 07 - present, at the Tamil-Thaai School (for 11-16 year old students), London ? Follow the National Curriculum to prepare students successfully for SATS and GCSE exams (including coursework). ? Follow a strict scheme of work, preparing lesson-plans/course-material, adapting to the group’s needs in order to create engaging and stimulating lessons ? Coach students in research and study skills 4. Maths, English & English Lit (KS 1-4), EFL and Business English tutor (Freelance) to a wide range of clients: children (aged 4-16), adults; one-to-one and groups, Mar 02- present, (p/t) in London ? Prepare students for the following exams: Years 4/7/8+ school entry exams; 11+ exams; Common entrance and scholarships 5. EFL Teacher (teaching Beg ? Adv), Nov 88 - Jan 04 and Aug-Dec 07 at various English Language Schools, London ? Taught conversational, written & Business English. ? Preparation for ESOL exams including Cambridge ESOL and IELTS 6. English, EAL and Literacy teacher, Sep 05- Jul 07 at St Mark’s Church of England Academy Mitcham, Surrey ? Assisted in implementing and delivering an English Induction program together with planning and designing appropriate schemes of work for the use of target EAL students. ? Used a variety of teaching styles and methods to ensure pupils were set challenging, but achievable targets according to the National Curriculum and were encouraged to excel. ? Set and marked work, giving appropriate feedback ? Prepared and adapted a pools of contextualised/ differentiated resource material for the utilisation for various subjects. ? Proved my ability to be organised, and stick to deadlines. ? Took the role of Academic tutor and Year 10 Form Tutor. ? Worked with students who had complex issues/ challenging behaviour, in addition to working alongside the SEN team. ? Ensured the maintenance of accurate and up-to-date information concerning students. 7. Basic skills/ Literacy tutor, Sep - Nov 05 at the Southwark Travellers Action Group, Peckham, London

Level of local language (of country of residence) Fluent
Height (cm) 5ft 7 inch
Hair colour Brown
Eye colour Brown
Hobbies/Interests Going to church; socialising; going to the beach
Favourite sports gymnasitcs
Favourite music/singers/bands Gospel, RnB
Favourite places/travel destinations Jamaica
Favourite books/authors The Bible
Favourite movies Dolores Claiborne, Titanic, Sliding Doors
Favourite actors/actresses N/a
Favourite brands N/a





Copyright © FindMyFavouriteTeacher.comAll rights reserved.
Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyUseful Links/ExchangeAdvertise with UsAbout Us